East Grinstead Music & Arts Festival

Cup Winners in 2019

Nicola Miles Shield The Dance Consortium
Roshe Cup Katherine Parish
SHA Cup Ella Porter
EGMAF Contemporary Prize Alyssa Eve
Nancy Ellam Cup Lilli Belle Wright
Audrey Lucking Cup Sienna Wheeler
Jubilee Cup Tallulah Treadaway
Ten Acre Cup Lucy Weston
MacKinnon Cup Tallulah Treadaway
Tillyard Shield Georgina Moss
Jean Frecker Cup Erin Dallas
Royston Cup Lulu Garcia
Dean Cup Charlotte Lester
Fairlawn Cup Bella Padden
Redhurst Trophy Charlotte Lester
Roberts Cup Eliza Simmons
Rosemary Woodd Cup Jodi Coughlan
Gwen Stone Cup Not awarded
Jolene Kiddle Classics Cup Lara Ricard
The Senior Stage Cup Not awarded
Ann Packham Stage Cup Seren Perring
Thomas George Cup Ella Porter
Bridget Espinosa Cup Sasha Hussain
Robert Harold Tankard Alex Thorogood
Janice Fullman Shield Rosabella Murphy
Emily Miller Cup Amelia Dyson/Elie Mae Coldwell
Amanda-Jayne London Williams Cup Shelby Wright/Maisie Cox
The Monty Cup Grace Monks/Jodie Dane
Alexander Miller Cup Grace Monks/Jodie Dane
Dudley Shield Amelia Dyson/Elie Mae Coldwell/Alex Thorogood
Anniversary Cup Izzy Sampson/Alissa Eve/Ruby Moss
The Ruby Cup Charlotte Lester/Maisie Cox/Shelby Wright
Jean Campbell Cup Annabel Paton/Jessica Wells/Katherine Parish/Sasha Hussain
The Ivy Cup Victoria Hitchens
Step Lively Cup Not awarded
Kirsty Smith Cup Deah McQueen
The Commemorative Cup Not awarded
Holland Cup The Dance Consortium
Ann Cooper Cup The Dance Consortium
The Fuller Cup Firefly Dance School
The Parker Shield Redhurst Schools of Dancing
Tanya Allen Cup Rox School of Dancing
Festival Trophy Victoria Hitchens
Erica Jeans Musicality Award Tallulah Treadaway
The Mackie Cup Firefly Dance School
Christine Glenister Cup The Dance Consortium
EGMAF Dance Bursary (13yrs & Over) Alex Thorogood


Alex Leggat Shield H X Academy
Anne Ireland Cup
Amelia Worssam
Anniversary Cup
Amelia Worssam and Hollie Sinden David
Arts Society Bursary Heathfield Youth Drama Seniors
Belcanto Award 
Isabelle Worssam
Belcanto Cup Firefly Adult Glee Choir
E.G. Operatic Rose Bowl Anthony Worssam
Early Learners Trophy
Iris Turner and Aria Gurney
East Grinstead Festival
Shield Heathfield Youth Drama Seniors
Floyd Cup
Isabelle Worssam
Gilbert and Sullivan Cup
Anthony Worssam
Jan Swabey Cup
Shreya Kirubakaran
June Easther Cup
Hollie Sinden David
Junior Folk Song Cup
Shreya Kirubakaran
Junior Recital Cup
Isabelle Worssam
Lena Phillips Cup No. 2
Hollie Sinden David
Meridian Cup
Amelia Worssam
Millenium Cup
Anthony Worssam
Office Controls Cup
Andrew Jacques
Renee Dowdall Bursary
HX Academy
Simmons Cup
Amelia Worssam
Terence Kennedy Shield
Coastline Harmony
The Freeland Shield
Hollie Sinden David
The Grace EarlI Cup
Andrew Jacques

Speech & Drama

Robin Easther Senior Theatre Cup Amelia Worssam

Robin Easther Junior Theatre Cup Charlie Swan

Junior Granarian Cup for Verse
(12 & u) Isabelle Lynch
Senior Granarian Cup for Verse (13-18 years) Alicja Drew 

June Easther Cup for Prose Reading Alicja Drew
Tandy Watson Salver for Verse Duologue Charlie & Zach Swan
Dial Industries Cup for Drama (12 & under) Ella Slinn Hawkins
Prebble Cup for Mime (12 & under) Sophie Pin & Lydia Parker
Thomas Skinner Cup for Shakespeare Georgia Archer
Griffin Cup for sonnets Amelia Worssam
Kelly’s Directories Cup for Storytelling Sophia Johnson 

Ashurst Young Drama Group Cup (6 yrs & under) Erin Shields 

Alexander Academy Boys Cup (under 12) Charlie Swan 

Renah Bennet Cup for Boys (13-18 yrs) Sam Broderick-Ward

Speech Skills Shield for Group Improvisation Heathfield Youth Drama Group C 

Bernard Kempner Trophy for Choral/Group classes Heathfield Youth Drama Intermediates
Musical Theatre trophy (12 years & under) Libby Thomas & Lily Damazer
Musical Theatre trophy (13-15 years) Grace Towning
Ariel Theatre Shield (16-18 years) Finn Wilson & Tia Chipperfield
Chequer Mead Bursary Harriet Fanner
Verity Eunson Effort Shield Libby Thomas
Junior Bursary Emily Wheatley
Senior Bursary Daniel Miles
Act One Beginners Shield for Drama (13-18 years) James Whitaker & Sam Cunningham

Only awarded Honours (90) twice. Once to Finn Wilson & Tia Chipperfield for their Musical Theatre Duologue and the other to James Whitaker & Sam Cunningham for their Drama Duologue.